Saturday 12th November 2022 – St George’s

Conductor – Ewa Strusinska, Soloist Jordan Bak

Programme – Weber – Der Freischutz, Walton Viola Concerto, Brahms Symphony no. 4

Rehearsals :

Sunday  6th November  11am to 6pm   Tutti **** PLEASE NOTE THE TIME OF THIS REHEARSAL TO ACCOMMODATE EWA ARRIVING EARLY SUNDAY MORNING

Tuesday 8th November 7pm to 10pm Strings

Friday  11th November 7pm to 10pm Tutti

Saturday 12th November St George’s 2pm-5pm

Info

Please bring a stand to all rehearsals.

Concert dress – long black for ladies, black DJ trousers and black shirt for men

Scoring:

  Duration Flute Oboe Clarinet Bassoon Horn Trumpet Trombone Tuba Timps Percussion Harp
                           
Weber Der Fresischutz 8 2 2 2 2 4 2 3 0 1    
Walton Viola concerto 27 2 2 2 2 4 2 3 0 1   1
Brahms Symphony No. 4 39 2 2 2 3 4 2 3 0 1 1  

last updated 4th July 2022


Saturday 25th February – concert directed by Maria  Włoszczowska

Programme 

Mozart – Violin concerto in D major K211
Haydn – Symphony no 39 in g minor Tempesta di Mare
-Interval-
Beethoven – Violin concerto

Rehearsals:

Sunday 19th February 10-5

Tuesday 21st February 7-10pm

Friday 24th February 7-10pm

Saturday 25th February 2-5pm

  Duration Flute Oboe Clarinet Bassoon Horn Trumpet Trombone Tuba
                     
Mozart Violin Concerto in D K211 21 0 2     2 2    
Haydn Symphony No. 39 16 0 2 0 1 4 0 0 0
Beethovem Violin Concerto 41 0 2 0 0 2 0 0 0
                     

last updated 4th July 2022


Saturday 20th May 2023 – St Cuthbert’s Church Wells, 7.30pm 

Vaughan Williams – Toward the Unknown Region
3 Flutes, 2 Oboes, Cor Anglais, 2 Clarinets in B Flat, Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoons, 4 Horns, 3 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, 2 Harps (Something we could look at being on a keyboard reduction if needs be), Organ and Basic Strings.
A reduced orchestration is also possible (2.1.2.2. 2.2 0.0. timpani, piano & strings)

Jenkins – The Armed Man
Piccolo, 2 flutes (both doubling piccolo), 2 Oboes, Cor Anglais, 2 Clarinets in B Flat, Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoons, Contrabassoon, 4 Horns, 4 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Basic Strings & 5 Percussionists.

Rehearsal on the day – time TBC

last updated 4th July 2022


 Sunday 11th June 2023 –  Catherine Larsen-Maguire, Soloist – Guy Johnston

Barber Adagio for Strings, Barber Cello Concerto Dvorak 8

Sunday  4th June  – 10am to 5pm   Tutti  

Tuesday 6th June –  7pm to 10pm Strings

Friday  9th June – 7pm to 10pm Tutti – with Guy

Sunday 11th June St George’s 2pm-5pm

  Duration Flute Oboe Clarinet Bassoon Horn Trumpet Trombone Tuba Timps Percussion
                         
Barber Adagio For Strings 8                    
Barber Cello Concerto 21 3[1.2.3/pic] 2 2 2 3 3 2 1 1 2
Dvorak Symphony No. 8 34 2[1.2/pic] 2[1.2/Eh] 2 2 4 2 3 1 1  
    63                    

last updated 4th July 2022


Saturday 11th November 2023 – Conductor Grant Llewellyn

Programme TBC

Rehearsals

Sunday 5th November 10-5

Tuesday 7th November 7-10pm

Friday 10th November 7-10pm

Saturday 11th November 2-5

last updated 4th July 2022


CONFIRMED DATE FOR 2024

Saturday March 9th 2024

Conductor and soloist TBC

Programme TBC

Rehearsals

Sunday 3rd March 10-5pm

Tuesday 5th March 7-10pm

Friday 8th March 7-10pm

Saturday 9th March 2–5pm

last updated 4th July 2022