Rehearsals

Saturday 4th March 2017 7.45pm, St George’s Bristol

Programme: Mendelssohn Midusmmer Night’s Dream Overture; Mozart Piano Concerto No. 27; Beethoven Symphony No. 5

Soloist Alexandra Dariescu

Conductor  Ewa Strusinska

Dress is Long Black for Ladies, DJ Trousers and Black Shirt for men – please bring a stand

Sunday 26th February 10am-5pm: Redmaids Junior Hall,Grange Court Road, Westbury-on-Trym, Bristol BS9 4DP

Tuesday 28th Feb  7pm-10pm Strings: Lecture Theatre Redmaids School Westbury Rd, Bristol BS9 3AW. Same building as the Performing Arts Centre  just enter the same corridor & turn right instead of left.

Friday 3rd March   7pm-10pm Tutti: Redmaids Junior Hall, Grange Court Road, Westbury-on-Trym, Bristol BS9 4DP

Saturday 4th March  2-5pm Tutti:


21st June 2017 

High Sheriff Concert (with  Exultate Singers, Choirs from Colston¹s Girls, Colston¹s Collegiate and Merchants AcademyProgramme ­)

Programme: Ogden: Bristol to the New World: Dvorak: New World Symphony2nd half: Edvard Fliflett Braien: Out towards the sea.: Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture: Barber: Agnus Dei (Choir alone): Les Miserables Medley

Conductor: David Ogden

Wed 14th June – Tutti rehearsal, 7pm-9.30pm in Bristol Cathedral, College Green, with the choir

Sunday 18th June – 10am-5pm, Long Ashton Village Hall Keedwell Hill, Long Ashton, Bristol BS41 9DP

Wed  Jun 21st 5.30-6.30 – tutti – Bristol Cathedral (final confirmation subject to evensong timings)


Saturday 11th November  2017,  7.45pm, St George’s Bristol

Programme: To be decided

Conductor  TBD

Dress is Long Black for Ladies, DJ Trousers and Black Shirt for men – please bring a stand

Sunday 5th February 10am-5pm:
Tuesday 7th Feb  7pm-10pm Strings:
Friday 10th March   7pm-10pm Tutti:
Saturday 11th March  2-5pm Tutti: